Mount Everest’s First Assamese Conqueror Tarun Saikia

Assamese mountaineer Mr.Tarun Saikia today on 18th May at 5.30 AM conquered the world’s highest moun

Assamese mountaineer Mr.Tarun Saikia today on 18th May at 5.30 AM conquered the world’s highest mountain peak Mount Everest.

Congratulation  !!! Mr Tarun Saikia..

We all proud of you …

1st North East India on top of the World (Mt. Everest) Expedition 2013

Organizing Committee

Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Shri Okram Ibobi Singh Hon’ble Chief Minister of Manipur Chief Patron
2 Shri Tarun Gogoi Hon’ble Chief Minister Assam Patron
3 Shri Nabam Tuki Hon’ble Chief Minister Arunachal Pradesh Patron
4 Shri Dr. Mukul Sangma Hon’ble Chief Minister Meghalaya Patron
5 Shri Zodintluanga Hon’ble Minister Sports and Youth Services Govt. of Mizoram, Aizwal Patron
6 Shri Dr. Pawan Chamling Hon’ble Chief Minister Sikkim Patron
7 Secretary NEC, Govt. of India Shillong Patron
8 Shri D S Poonia –IAS Chief Secretary Manipur Chef –De-Mission
9 Shri Pradip Phanjoubam (Sr. Member MMTA) Editor- The Imphal Free Press Editor Souvenir
10 Shri Ph. Chandrakumar Sharma Hony. Secy. MMTA Support Backup
11 Shri Ng. Pobitro Treasurer MMTA Finance
12 Santosh Shekhar (Member –MMTA) PRO

List of Climbers:
Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. L. Surjit Singh, Manipur Leader/Management
2 Mr. Kazi Sherpa, Sikkim Deputy Leader
3 Mr. Puyamcha Mohon, Manipur Deputy Leader –I, Climber ( Logistic –Equipment)
4 Mr. Maibam Shanta, Manipur Climber
5 Mr. Athokpam Robert, Manipur Climber
6 Ms. N. Bidyapati Devi, Manipur Climber
7 Mr. Nima Lama, Arunachal Pradesh Climber
8 Mr. Tarun Saikia, Assam Climber
9 Mr. David Zohmangaiha, Mizoram Climber ( Team Writer –Documentation)
10 Ms. Anshu Jamsenpa, Arunachal Pradesh Deputy Leader –II,Climber ( Medical high altitude)
11 Mr. Mohon Bishwakarma, Sikkim Climber
12 Mr. Nameirakpam Chingkheinganba – Manipur Climber
13 Ms. Wansuk Myrthong,Meghalaya Climber
14 Dr. Nelson , Manipur Expedition Doctor/Support Upto Based Camp
15 Mr. Vanlalliana-Mizoram Support Team ( Base camp Manager)
16 Mr. Manish Deka from Assam Climber
17 Mr. Waribam James –Manipur Climber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  +  39  =  40